The event which was postponed this year due to the pandemic will be played next year with Cameroon hosting the tournament (50years after their first one).

Defending champions Algeria celebrating their 2019 triumph over Senegal

AFCON draw

Group A: Cameroon (hosts), Burkina Faso, Cape Verde Islands, Ethiopia

Group B: Guinea, Malawi, Senegal, Zimbabwe

Group C: Comoros Islands, Gabon, Ghana, Morocco

Group D: Egypt, Guinea Bissau, Nigeria, Sudan

Group E: Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast, Sierra Leone

Group F: Gambia, Mali, Mauritania, Tunisia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here