The draw in full

Group A: Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven, Bodo/Glimt, Zurich

Group B: Dynamo Kyiv, Rennes, Fenerbahce, AEK Larnaca

Group C: Ludogorets, Real Betis, HJK Helsinki

Group D: Braga, Malmo, Union berlin, Union Saint-Gilloise

Group E: Manchester United, Real Sociedad, FC Sheriff, Omonoia

Group F: Lazio, Feyenoord, Midtjylland, Sturm Graz

Group G: Olympiakos, Qarabag, Freiburg, Nantes

Group H: Red Star Belgrade, Monaco, Ferencvaros, Trabzonspor

The draw in full is coming up in the next post…

Group E: Manchester United, Real Sociedad, FC Sheriff, Omonoia. Thoughts, United fans?

Group B: Dynamo Kyiv, Rennes, Fenerbahce, AEK Larnaca

Group A: Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven, Bodo/Glimt, FC Zurich. How do you feel about that, Arsenal fans?

Union Berlin go into Group D alongside Braga and Malmo. 

Group G for Freiburg with Olympiakos and Qarabag. 

Group H for Ferencvaros with Red Star Belgrade and Monaco.

Midtjylland join Lazio and Feyenoord in Group F.

FC Sheriff will face Manchester United and Real Sociedad in Group E!

Real Betis go into Group C with Roma and Ludogorets.

Fenerbahce join Rennes and Dynamo Kyiv in Group B.

Bodo/Glimt of Norway are added to Group A with Arsenal and PSV.

Feyenoord will face Lazio in Group F. 

Qarabag are in with Olympiakos in Group G. 

Monaco are draw in Group H with Red Star Belgrade.

Real Sociedad will be in Manchester United’s group!

Rennes go into B with Dynamo Kyiv. 

Ludogorets are in with Roma in Group C. 

Malmo go into Group D with Braga.

PSV Eindhoven are drawn in Arsenal’s group!

Braga go into Group D. 

Lazio are in Group F. 

Olympiakos into Group G. 

Group H will have Red Star Belgrade.

Europa League draw – Man Utd & Arsenal discover opponents

Manchester United are drawn into Group E!

The second team out is Dynamo Kyiv. Group B for them. 

Roma, last season’s Europa Conference League winners, are drawn in Group C.

First out of pot one…Arsenal. Into Group A they go.

Europa League dates

Get the calendars out – some dates for you to mark. 

Group stage

Matchday 1: 8 September 

Matchday 2: 15 September 

Matchday 3: 6 October 

Matchday 4: 13 October 

Matchday 5: 27 October 

Matchday 6: 3 November 

Knockout phase

Knockout round play-offs: 16 & 23 February 2023

Round of 16: 9 & 16 March 2023

Quarter-finals: 13 & 20 April 2023

Semi-finals: 11 & 18 May 2023

Final: 31 May 2023 (in Budapest)

Some important info to get out of the way before we get to the draw.

Pot 1: Roma, Manchester United, Arsenal, Lazio, Braga, Red Star Belgrade, Dynamo Kyiv, Olympiakos

Pot 2: PSV Eindhoven, Rennes, Monaco, Real Sociedad, Qarabag, Feyenoord, Malmo, Ludogorets

Pot 3: Union Berlin, Freiburg, Fenerbahce, Ferencvaros, Bodo/Glimt, Midtjylland, Betis, Sheriff

Pot 4: Union Saint-Gilloise, Trabzonspor, Zurich, Omonoia, AEK Larnaca, Sturm, HJK, Nantes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here